Reviews

Unit 206

HomeAway Property

  • Leave A Reply with your Review
Wonderful! 4.8/5 –
Trish
Pittsburgh, PA

Best Vacation Rental Ever!

5 of 5

This was the most perfectly appointed vacation condo we have ever rented. All of your kitchen essentials are there. The kitchen, dining area and bedroom all have ceiling fans. Floors are ceramic tile and the bathroom is clean with plenty of room for your essentials. Everything you need for the beach is available in the spacious closet. Frank is there every Saturday or available through email to address any concerns or needs. This unit overlooks the beautiful, heated pool. It’s a very nice view of the street and has the best parking spot. It is only a few minutes walk to the beach or the intracoastal waterway. I can’t say enough good things about it. The perfect vacation spot!

Submitted: Mar 3, 2017

Stayed: Jan 2017

 

Tatiana D.

Great vacation at Mid Mari

Nice, quiet and cozy place at Pompano Beach with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. We stayed there with 4-year old child and had a great time. The unit is clean and comfortable. You’ll find almost everything you need including beach chairs and pool toys. Frank was very responsive and attentive to all our needs. The place is very peaceful and has a convenient location. Majority of shops and parks are in a short drive distance. Beach is close to the unit (about 5 minute walk). Thank you to owners fot the wonderfull New Year holidays!

Submitted: Jan 31, 2017

Stayed: Dec 2016

Jerri N.

Just right

4 of 5

Perfect place to relax with all the necessities. Short walk from the beach, close to everything (grocery, shopping, restaurants, etc). Kitchen was very helpful. Great stay!

Submitted: Dec 14, 2016

Stayed: Dec 2016

 

Mike B.
Rothesay NB, Canada

Another great stay at Mid Mari

5 of 5

This was our second stay at Mid Mari. Last year we stayed for 2 weeks, this year we stretched it out to a month and it was a great stay. Unit 206 is clean and comfortable and Frank pops in regularly to make sure everything is ok. The unit itself is a 5 minute walk to the beach and there are restaurants and stores all within walking distance. The Mid Mari Condos Unit is well taken care of and is on a quiet residential street that is safe to walk on at night and enjoy the surrounding area. There’s a little park at the end of the street over by the Intracoastal that you can enjoy in the evenings and if you have a car, there’s plenty of things within a short driving distance – golf courses, Costco, Walmart.

The condo pool is nice and the we used the BBQs 3 or 4 times a week. Frank supplied plenty of towels and beach chairs and the unit was all set for us on the first day we arrived. The other residents in the condo unit were friendly and quiet.

We had a great stay with no issues at all and we made some new friends as well. Thanks for a great vacation Frank, we’ll see you again next November! We’re counting down the days.

Submitted: Dec 6, 2016

Stayed: Oct 2016

 

R C.

Good value, comfortable.

4 of 5

We had a great stay at Mid Mari, for the money, it is a good value.

The property is no frills but very comfortable. The owners have gone out of their way to make sure everything needed from beach chairs, towels and umbrella to pool toys, everything from a corkscrew to beverage glasses suitable for whatever your drinking amongst other necessities.

We were disappointed the a/c wasn’t centralized but that certainly didn’t ruin the trip.

Bring quarters as the laundry room is a pay per use.

The beach is very close, easy walk. On a negative note, the ocean water north and south of the location is clear and pretty but in this area it’s more brown/green but the beach is nice.

Submitted: Sep 10, 2016

Stayed: Sep 2016

Owner’s Response: Thank you for your review. Always good to hear back from renters. In reference to beach at Pompano Beach not sure why water was brown or green since we are part of the Caribbean jet stream. Maybe a storm in office.
Donna m.

Great Vacation

5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful month. We stayed in unit 206 and it was comfortable, clean, and pleasant. Frank is very hands on if you should need anything. Everything is included from cleaning supplies to beach chairs, so all you need are your groceries. We will be back. We have a different trip planned next year but Mid Mari will be on the agenda again.

Submitted: May 30, 2016

Stayed: Jan 2016

 

Pat M.

Mid Mari Rental Review…

5 of 5

Extremely Clean and Comfortable, The Inside was absolutely perfect for my stay and felt very safe and at home from the moment I arrived.The Outside Common areas were kept completely clean and enticing to move around and mingle. The other guest’s were also very friendly and helpful. The ease of access to nearby Beaches ,Shopping, Dining was perfect.So much to see and do in this area and the accomodations were by far the best I’ve been around in quite some time.I highly recommend and I will Be visiting again…….soon

Submitted: Apr 10, 2016

Stayed: Apr 2016

Mike B.
Rothesay NB, Canada

Great first stay – we’ll be back!

5 of 5

We stayed at Frank’s #206 unit for 10 days in early November 2015. The unit was clean and ready for our stay – there were even things you don’t normally expect like sugar, salt, spices for the BBQ’s and so on. The unit was just the right size for my wife and I and we’ll be counting the days for a month stay in November 2016! Frank also supplied beach chairs and towels for the beach which is a 5 minute walk. The bed was comfortable and the AC’s worked very well for our stay – it was an abnormally hot 2 weeks for November.

Overall, real happy with the location and the cleanliness of the unit as well as the peace and quiet of the entire building. We had a chance to meet Frank when he stopped in to make sure all was ok. We found Frank to be responsive with any questions and he was great to deal with.

See you next year Frank!

Submitted: Nov 24, 2015

Stayed: Oct 2015

 

dan
Wimbledon, UK

Great place to stay as always…

5 of 5

I have stayed at Mid Mari a few times now, and it’s always kept in good condition with everything you need for your stay. The owner Frank visits during your rental to make sure everything is OK. It’s a great location just over the street from the beach and down the road from the pier and shops, plus only a short drive to get wherever else you need to go. In short, you won’t go wrong booking here..!

Submitted: Nov 8, 2015

Stayed: Sep 2015

Anonymous

Best place to stay

5 of 5

I love mid mari my family and I stay there every summer for a month. The location is great!

Submitted: Jul 25, 2015

Stayed: Jun 2015

David
Wellfleet,MA USA

Mid Mari, a great vacation home away from home.

5 of 5

I love Mid Mari… The location in Pompano is ideal. It’s a short walk to the beautiful beach and a longer pleasant walk to the free pier. Restaurants, shopping, and theaters are nearby.

The condo itself is very clean, comfortable, and well supplied from beach items to laundry supplies. All you need are your groceries. The pool area is pleasant, a nice place to interact with fellow vacationers. Repeat renters are friendly and make for a nice community feel.

The very personable condo owner, Frank, visits weekly to make sure you are enjoying your stay.

I agree with the other reviewers who give the condo a five star review. So much so, I am looking forward to returning next year, my fifth.

Submitted: Apr 15, 2015

Stayed: Jan 2015

chantal n.

Mid Mari, clean, quite and confortable

4 of 5

The condo has everything you need, Fully equipped kitchen, linen/towells, TV, WIFI and more. The beach is very near and very close the restaurants.

Great place to stay!

Submitted: Apr 10, 2015

Stayed: Feb 2015

brian s.

A wonder month in Florida

4 of 5

The condo was better than expected having rented- site unseen. Unit was well stocked with linens, towels, ect. . Conveniently located and adequately maintained. Though not the newest and most modern facility in town, it is a great place to stay. Great community atmosphere including heated pool & grilling area. Thoroughly enjoyed beach and nearby Dockside BAR. Condo Owner was very accommodating. The month went by too fast and looking forward to returning next winter.

Submitted: Feb 12, 2015

Stayed: Jan 2015

sun seekers
Durham, England

Great, very well equiped condo, lovely location.

4 of 5

We stayed for a month and found this condo to be ideal for our needs. Well located for beach, shops, intercoastal waterway and transport links. Frank was very pleasant and attentive to detail. Lovely heated pool and outside BBQ area. Only comment would be that the bathroom is getting a little worn, could do with an update. However this would not stop us renting this condo again.

Submitted: Dec 18, 2014

Stayed: Nov 2014

Owner’s Response: Always good to hear positive feed back. New bathroom in 2015. Hope to see you then.

Teresa A.

Great place!

4 of 5

Quiet little vacation spot with nice accommodations. The owner is super easy to work with and very attentive to guests’ needs. Would definitely stay again!

Submitted: Oct 7, 2014

Stayed: Sep 2014

Vg2704
Nesconset,ny,USA

Great place to bring the family

5 of 5

Great vacation spot for anyone. The condo was very clean and had everything that one could need from pots and pans to beach supply’s. It was walking distance to the beach and if it got to hot just walked back and jumped in the pool. BBQ available for quests to use.

The surrounding area is has everything. Took family down to Atlantic(5 minute drive) for ice cream and a night of live music.

Can’t wait to make plans for another trip next year with family.

Submitted: Aug 19, 2014

Stayed: Aug 2014

Mike
Rio de Janerio brazil

Great place to stay in Pompano Beach Fl

5 of 5

If your looking for a great place to stay in pompano beach Fl don’t miss this one it’s great .The beach is like one block away from the apartment and very close to resturants and bars in the area. And Frank is so easy to rent from. Frentquently when you rent on the inter net things are not always as they seem but here everything you see is what you get.

I would recommend to my friends and family and cannot wait to stay there again

Submitted: Jun 7, 2014

Stayed: May 2014

dan
Wimbledon, UK

Everything you need

5 of 5

The condo had everything you need for your stay – fully equipped kitchen, linen/towels, cable TV etc. Had a great time just relaxing by the pool and patio area, with the beach just over the road and a mall, movie theater and restaurants just a short drive / bus ride away. Pompano is also only 20mins from Ft Lsuderdale and 45 from Miami, so it’s easy to head out for the day/evening there too.

In the other condos there was a mix of young families on vacation and older couples – a friendly atmosphere. The owner of the condo Frank came by at the beginning of my stay to make sure everything was OK, so you will be looked after if you have any questions/need anything…

Submitted: Nov 9, 2013

Stayed: Sep 2013

Sunshine
Richmond

Mid Mari Vacation

5 of 5

Great place to stay. Very clean and Frank is great to work with. The full facilities makes it great…cooking, tv, pool, internet! Booked it again for next year already.

Submitted: Jul 28, 2013

Stayed: Jul 2013

 

 

Sharon E.

Manassas Park, VA

Great place, excellent location!

5 of 5

Close to everything, walking distance from Pompano Beach, and a short driving distance from other beaches. Safe and secure. Went for walks/runs early in the morning and late in the evening on the A1A and never felt uneasy. The fishing pier was also closeby.

The condo is very well equipped. It has all the cooking utensils you may need, beach chairs, towels, etc. Very clean.

Pool is clean and they just brought new chairs during my stay.

Frank stopped by and said hello and made sure I had everything I needed. Will definitely make future plans to stay here again.

Submitted: Jun 28, 2013

Stayed: Jun 2013

Theresa R.

Clean, Quite & Comfortable

5 of 5

Excellent price for the location! We were very happy with the condo, it was very quite & had all the amenities that we needed. The pool was clean, although some of the chairs need to be repaired.

It’s a quick walk to the beach or a short drive to be south of the pier off Atlantic Ave (the beach is not as rocky & has bathrooms/picnic areas, but get there before noon if you want a parking spot, cost was $1.25/hr to park). Went running along A1A in the mornings & was pleasantly surprised at how many other people were out doing the same, loved the workout area along the beach near Atlantic.

Publix grocery store was fairly close & has excellent sandwiches that we took to the beach.

A week was not enough time to do all we wanted to do! We will definitely see if this property is available when we come back to Pompano Beach!

Submitted: Jun 5, 2013

Stayed: May 2013

Hannelore
Mundelein,illinois

Excellent vacation

5 of 5

My sister and I had a great vacation,for 1 month.

The place was excellent,layout and amenities where great.

Very clean.

2 blocks tom the Ocean.

Near good restaurants and other attraction.

Hope to return next year.

Talked to Karen,in New York.

Submitted: May 5, 2013

Stayed: Mar 2013

David
Wellfleet,MA USA

Midi Mari

5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay here the last two Februarys and will be back again next year. Pompano Beach is a great location proximate to so much. And Midi Mari has proximation to shopping, restaurants, and most of all the beautiful beach. It’s so nice to walk to the beach without trying to find a place to park and paying parking fees. The condo owner couldn’t be nicer or more accomodating. The property and the condo are clean and very comfortable. There’s nothing I don’t like about staying here.

Submitted: Apr 29, 2013

Stayed: Jan 2013

W &L
South Dakota

Second time renting this year!

5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay so much in June that we booked the same condo for December. As usual,we appreciated being provided everything we needed for our stay. We just packed our clothes and headed South!

Submitted: Jan 15, 2013

Stayed: Dec 2012

Roland & Michele
Montreal Canada

Mid Mari condo

5 of 5

The condo, the pool and the barbecue area are all very clean and well supplied. The proximity of the beach is great. We enjoyed very much our stay.

Submitted: Jan 9, 2012

Stayed: Nov 2011

Ernie
Saddle Brook,New jersey

Excellent Vacation

5 of 5

Was absoloutely satisfied in my ten day stay.The condo was imaculate and I lacked for nothing as far as creature comforts were concerned.Had nice neighbors which made it even more pleasant.Heated pool was a pleasant plus.

Am looking forward to next years stay. Heartily recommend it.

Submitted: Nov 22, 2011

Stayed: Nov 2011

travelingtourist
Hicksville, OH

Mid Mari

5 of 5

The description of the condo was accurate! Everything was neat and clean and easily accessible. The condo was not on any major roadways so it was quite throughout the day and night. Many of the shops and activities are all within a short drive or walking distance. My husband and I would definitely stay again if the need should arise.

Submitted: Nov 14, 2011

Stayed: Oct 2011

Daveyd
Lindenhurst, New York

Dave from Long Island

5 of 5

Excellant place to stay…

Submitted: Aug 2, 2011

Stayed: May 2011

CaTourist
Los Angeles, CA

Quiet and Clean

5 of 5

My sister and I brought our elderly mother for some medical care in the area and needed a quiet place that was roomy enough for three women, quiet and clean.

This was the perfect place especially for the money.

Kitchen was well stocked with essentials, king bed was comfortable, the pool was nice and peaceful, most of the clientele was over 50 so not alot of children running about. Easy walk to the beach.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again should the need arise. Owners communicated very well throughout the transaction and were very pleasant to work with.

Submitted: May 18, 2011

Stayed: May 2011

dan
cleveland, ohio

Quite and Restful

5 of 5

Unit was most satisfactory and very clean. Anything you may desire was there. Short walk to beach. Short drive to anywhere else on south Florida east coast. Others in the building were polite and freindly. Neighbors in the area seemed the same. I would recommend and may return.

Submitted: Feb 7, 2011

Stayed: Jan 2011

canadian tourist
Canada

Mid Mari Condo

4 of 5

Mid Mari Condo was everything I expected it to be, based on the description given by the owner. The location was ideal for those looking for a low-key, beach vacation, with the beach itself barely a few minutes walk away from the rental property. Bonus – we also had access to the pool. The property does not face any major roads, so that are no noise distractions during the day and night.

The property was clean, easily accessible and minutes away by car from restaurants, shopping malls, grocery stores and major tourist attractions, including Fort Lauderdale and the gorgeous canal streets.

The kitchen was fully stocked with supplies (cooking pants, utensils etc.)needed to cook meals; in addition to the towels and all sorts of beach accessories (chairs, toys for children etc.). All cleaning supplies were also provided. The property was essentially ready to move into.

I would recommend this to families and anyone looking for a relaxing beach down-time, away from big crowds. It easily sleeps 4 people.

Last but not least, the owner made it very easy to correspond with him, and was reachable whenever we needed him.

Submitted: Feb 6, 2011

Stayed: Dec 2010

 

slowerdelaware
Clayton, DE, USA

Mid Mari Condo

5 of 5

We really had a wonderful stay at the Mid Mari condo, it was very clean and had everything, and I mean everything, you could think of supplied. It was very close to the beach and there were several nice restaurants in walking distance, but a car is necessary. The condo was quiet and the other renters and owners we met were very friendly. The pool was inviting and was kept extremely clean.

The owners were very easy to work with and I’m definitely staying here again next year.

I can’t say enough about how well the condo was supplied. And more importantly the bed was very comfortable. This condo was well worth the money.

Submitted: Feb 6, 2011

Stayed: Dec 2010

Jack
Montreal Canada

Mid mari condo

5 of 5

The description was wright, minutes walking to the beach, quiet neighbourhood.

Pool and patio were inviting so was the beach.

Nothing, but nothing was missing in the condo. 100% equiped. Clean and everything was functional. Minutes from restaurants and mall.

The owner was on hand and friendly.

I enjoy my month staying.

Submitted: Jan 31, 2011

Stayed: Dec 2010

Blue44
Middletown, NY

Mid Mari Condo

5 of 5

The condo description was very accurate regarding the location, layout and amenities. It was clean and well-maintained. It was very comfortable. Many supplies and handy items were in the condo when we arrived. The owner made himself available to answer any questions. It was conveniently located to the beach, restaurants, movies, etc. It met our needs to a T and we would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in spending time in Florida. Everyone we met on the property (other owners and renters) was friendly and welcoming. The pool was nice and warm and right outside our door. It was kept very clean.

Submitted: Feb 14, 2010

Stayed: Dec 2009

  • Reviews for Unit 207 on Page 2

14. May 2015 by rentalforus
Categories: Uncategorized | Comments Off on Reviews